SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

The SLAC Director Search Committee

The committee members were appointed by Stanford University President John Hennessy and Provost John Etchemendy. Members of the SLAC community are encouraged to contact members directly to provide input into the search. You may also submit an anonymous comment to the committee.


Roger Blandford (Co-chair)
Luke Blossom Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences, Stanford University; Director, Kavli Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology; 650-926-2606

William J. Madia (Co-chair)
Chairman of the Board of Overseers and Vice President for SLAC, Stanford University; 650-926-8757

Paul Alivisatos
Director, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; Larry and Diane Bock Professor of Nanotechnology, University of California, Berkeley; 510-643-7371

Uwe Bergmann
Deputy Director, Linac Coherent Light Source, SLAC; 650-926-3048

Eric Colby
Acting Division Head for Accelerator Research, SLAC; 650-926-3709

George Crabtree
Senior Scientist and Distinguished Fellow, Argonne National Laboratory; 630-252-5509

Lance Dixon
Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics and PPA Faculty Chair, SLAC; 650-926-2627

Giorgio Gratta
Professor of Physics, Stanford University; 650-725-6509

Farnaz Khadem
Director of Communications, SLAC; 650-926-8707

Jens Nørskov
Leland T. Edwards Professor of Engineering, Stanford University; Director, SUNCAT Center for Interface Science and Catalysis, SLAC and Stanford University; 650-926-3647

Claudio Pellegrini
Distinguished Professor of Physics, Emeritus, UCLA and SLAC; 650-926-3157

Marjorie Shapiro
Professor of Physics, University of California, Berkeley; 510-486-4683

Privacy Statement -